Blog Boost: Shannon A. Thompson

It’s easy to get discouraged after receiving less than stellar results on a post you thought was out of this world. That being said, Monday’s post was…pretty discouraging.

Call it bad timing (I posted earlier in the day than I usually do) or just lack of readers, but Monday’s Think blog post didn’t go over as well as I had hoped.

So now what? Throw in the towel? I’m obviously not fit for writing if I’m going to be getting this little interest, right?. I’m not ready. I’m too young.

And here’s where Shannon A. Thompson comes in.

At a mere 16 years old, she published her first novel. Now, at 21, she’s not only been featured in a poetry collection, but also is working on graduating college and completing her next book. These accomplishments alone, without me saying much else about her, are extremely inspiring and motivating for young aspiring authors such as myself.

Her writing style is eloquent but conversational; a relaxing read. Always thanking others for her success, Shannon A. Thompson is a humble and refreshing writer who deserves recognition – but I’ll let her blog speak for itself.

If you’re not following her already (which you might be…4,500 email followers? More to aspire to!), you should definitely do so. Her tips on writing (my favorite) are relevant to any budding writer, and her reviews on movies, music, and general updates on her career are entertaining and a joy to read.

Check it out!

Check it out!

So give up? Nah, I’ll keep on truckin’. Look at Shannon – dreams really can come true.

(Note: She also recently received a letter from Barnes & Noble stating they’ll be offering her novel in paperback now. Congratulations and keep up the great work, Shannon! You’re an inspiration to us all.)

7 thoughts on “Blog Boost: Shannon A. Thompson

  1. Omgosh. This is the sweetest post any follower could do. I’m so flattered. You honestly made my day just that much brighter (radiating illumination), and I truly thank you. I really value supporting others follow their dreams, and I appreciate how you value it as well.
    Keep it up! You can achieve the dream! I believe in you.
    ~SAT

  2. Don’t be discouraged! I think every blogger has had awesome posts tank and lesser ones receive amazing comments. Sometimes, I’m convinced it’s just luck: for example, I’ve been out of town this week and haven’t been able to read many posts, but that doesn’t make them any less fabulous. Just write from your heart and you’ll continue to touch people, just like Shannon!

  3. Pingback: TV Time: King of the Nerds | Shannon A Thompson

Leave a Reply

