50th Post! And Why Blogging Makes You Better

Today marks 50 posts since I began this blog, so I thought this was cause for a little celebration.

In honor of this milestone, I’d like to highlight 50 random things about 50 of my favorite bloggers.

So let’s get started!

Yeah, just kidding.

Actually I just want to talk about three of my favorite things I’ve learned about blogging over the span of 50 posts.

So, seriously, let’s start.

  • Connect across boundaries: I can’t even tell you how many followers and viewers I get from other countries, people who I never would have been able to reach had I not used blogging as my writing platform. Even my readers from around the U.S. are able to share their opinions and viewpoints with each other and myself. Idea sharing like that on a global scale, the way it shrinks the world up, is really quite astounding to me.
  • Shy person Heaven: Not to say blogging is restricted only to those of us who can’t seem to emit the right words in person, but it is an awfully great tool for the average shy person. Introverts alike can freely express their thoughts in a space that is not nearly as daunting as a crowd of people. Voices that wouldn’t have had the chance before can finally be heard now.
  • Get yourself known/Community: This point has two parts to it. Firstly, blogging is an excellent resource to a budding artist, someone with talent who yearns to be recognized. Not only do the posts advertise those talents, but the way in which blogs are able to showcase those gifts in their designs, whether they be photos or writing pieces or recipes, is really special and so easy to use. Secondly, the sense of community you gain through being a part of the blogosphere really helps to drive you forward in your interests, especially with all the amazing support you get from fellow bloggers and other followers.

For now, these are just a few of the things I’ve learned during my beginning time as a blogger, and I’m sure that as time goes on, I’ll have learned a couple more lessons and gained a bit more knowledge along the way. Maybe another 50 posts from now, I’ll revisit this idea again. But, maybe not. There’s a lot of blogging to be done!

Until then, keep blogging, Bloggers – you made the right choice.

6 thoughts on “50th Post! And Why Blogging Makes You Better

  1. Congrats! I’m glad you’re a fan f blogging too 🙂

    I’m currently posting on 2 blogs, one is for everything media-related and one is personal and includes my creative writing pieces, such as poetry. Let me know what you think if you ever get the chance to read them! Thanks 🙂
    thelovablecritic.wordpress,.com and dramastarter.wordpress.com

  2. I agree with you, the idea of being able of sharing and discussing things with people from all over the planet is incredible! And as an introvert, I have to say that to start blogging has been one of the best decissions I’ve ever made.

    Congrats on your 50 posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

